top of page
weser_Luftaufnahme_adobe_stock

Cycle route Weser Hills

Scenic day tour along the Weser river

Distance: 31.1 km | Duration: 3:30 h | Difficulty: medium

Important information about the route: The district of Lippe is closing a cycle and hiking path between Varenholz and Erder with immediate effect. The reason for this is that the path is no longer safe for traffic and the breeding activity in the floodplain. Detour for cyclists on the alternative route of the Weser cycle path and for pedestrians are signposted. The section will initially remain closed until May 31. We will keep you up to date.

Explore the magnificent natural landscape of the romantic Weser Hills on an eventful circular tour. The attractive route with its paths close to the water runs on mainly flat terrain with moderate gradients. Leisure sports enthusiasts, active holidaymakers and families will all get their money's worth here.

weser_Radweg__Fahrrad_Anhaenger
Day tour Weser

Click here to see the route.

We recommend the Outdooractive app for hiking, cycling and more.

Google_Play_Store
App_Store

From our camping park the route leads along the southern side of the Weser, past the "Schlosssee" lake with the Kalletal water skiing and wakeboarding facility, towards Erder. On your way to this tranquil Weser village, you first cross a beautiful piece of woodland, followed by an unobstructed view of the Weser river.

Waldweg_Weserbergland_Fahrrad_weg
Bruecke_bei_Vlotho_luftaufnahme

Once you have reached Erder, you continue close to the Weser to the idyllic East Westphalian town of Vlotho. Here you cross a bridge that takes you to the other side of the river and continue on the official section of the Weser Cycle Path to Eisbergen.

From here you pass a bridge over the Weser and continue your tour towards Stemmen. On the way, you will always have nice opportunities to take a break and enjoy the great view.

weser_radweg_picknick_familienausflug_Campingurlaub

Your Feedback

Did you enjoy the tour?
Share your experiences with us:
feedback@fbcamping.de

Waldweg_weser_radweg
Weser_Luftaufnahme_Weserradweg
Weser_radweg_Fahrrad_Feld_Anhaenger
Radausflug_fahrrad_Handyhalterung
bottom of page

top of page
weser_Luftaufnahme_adobe_stock

Radtour Weserbergland

Aussichtsreiche Tagestour entlang der Weser

Strecke: 31,1 km | Dauer: 3:30 h | Schwierigkeit: mittel

Hinweis zu der Strecke:

Der Kreis Lippe sperrt ab sofort einen Rad- und Wanderweg zwischen Varenholz und Erder. Grund ist die nicht mehr gegebene Verkehrssicherheit des Weges und das Brutgeschehen in der Aue. Umleitungen für Radfahrer auf der Alternativroute des Weserradweges und für Fußgänger sind ausgeschildert. Der Abschnitt bleibt zunächst bis zum 31. Mai gesperrt. Wir werden Sie auf dem Laufenden halten.

 

Erkunden Sie die herrliche Naturlandschaft des romantischen Weserberglandes auf einer erlebnisreichen Rundtour. Die attraktive Route mit ihren wassernahen Wegen verläuft auf überwiegend flachem Gelände mit moderaten Steigungen. Freizeitsportler, Aktivurlauber und Familien kommen hier auf Ihre Kosten.

weser_Radweg__Fahrrad_Anhaenger
Tagestour Weser

Hier geht es zur Route.

Wir empfehlen die Outdooractive App fürs Wandern, Radfahren und mehr.

Google_Play_Store
App_Store

Die Route führt auf der südlichen Seite der Weser von unserem Campingpark aus, vorbei am Schlosssee mit der Wasserski- und Wakeboardanlage Kalletal, in Richtung Erder. Auf Ihrem Weg zu diesem beschaulichen Weserdorf durchqueren Sie zunächst ein schönes Waldstück mit anschließend freiem Blick auf die Weser.

Waldweg_Weserbergland_Fahrrad_weg
Bruecke_bei_Vlotho_luftaufnahme

Haben Sie Erder erreicht, geht es nahe der Weser weiter zur idyllischen ostwestfälischen Stadt Vlotho. Hier überqueren Sie eine Brücke, die Sie zur anderen Flussseite führt, und fahren auf der offiziellen Teilstrecke des Weserradweges weiter bis nach Eisbergen.

Von hier aus passieren Sie eine Brücke über die Weser und setzen Ihre Tour Richtung Stemmen fort. Unterwegs haben Sie immer wieder schöne Möglichkeiten Rast zu machen und die tolle Aussicht zu genießen.

weser_radweg_picknick_familienausflug_Campingurlaub

Ihr Feedback

Hat Ihnen die Tour gefallen? Teilen Sie Ihre Erfahrungen mit uns: feedback@fbcamping.de

Waldweg_weser_radweg
Weser_Luftaufnahme_Weserradweg
Weser_radweg_Fahrrad_Feld_Anhaenger
Radausflug_fahrrad_Handyhalterung
bottom of page