Campingpark_Kalletal_Wanderung_Elfenborn

Hiking tour Teutoburg Forest

Circular hiking trail: Dingelstedtpfad Elfenborn in Kalletal

Distance: 11.9 km | Duration: 1:00 h | Difficulty: easy

Starting from the Campingpark Kalletal, you will reach the starting point of your hiking route after approx. 6.2 km: the Elfenborn hiking car park on the Dingelstedt path between Langenholzhausen and Möllenbeck. The access to the car park is directly from the B238.

Campingpark_Kalletal_Wanderung_Elfenborn

Click here to see the route.

We recommend the Outdooractive app for hiking, cycling and more.

Google Play Store.png
App Store.png
 

Our recommendation for forest lovers! Along the edge of the forest you can enjoy the view over Langenholzhausen and far into the Lipperland. Hiking benches invite you to take short breaks.

Campingpark_Kalletal_Wanderung_Elfenborn
Campingpark_Kalletal_Wanderung_Elfenborn

The shady path winds slightly uphill through the beautiful mixed forest. A soft splashing accompanies you in many places along the way. It was not the elves who gave the area its name, but eleven springs that run through the ground in the Langenholzhausen forest. The phrase "born" in Elfenborn means spring.

At the end of the route you will pass an impressive boundary stone from 1669 with the emblem of the House of Hessen-Kassel, the jumping lion with the Schaumburg nettle leaf, and the rose of County Lippe. If you are still in the mood for hiking, you will discover more hiking trails around the Elfenborn on site.

Campingpark_Kalletal_Wanderung_Elfenborn

Your Feedback

Did you enjoy the tour?
Share your experiences with us:
feedback@fbcamping.de

Campingpark_Kalletal_Wanderung_Elfenborn

Wanderung Teutoburger Wald

Rundwanderweg: Dingelstedtpfad am Elfenborn im Kalletal

Strecke: 11,9 km | Dauer: 1:00 h | Schwierigkeit: leicht

Vom Campingpark Kalletal aus startend erreichen Sie nach ca. 6,2 km den Ausgangspunkt ihrer Wanderung, den Wanderparkplatz Elfenborn am Dingelstedtpfad zwischen Langenholzhausen und Möllenbeck. Die Zufahrt zum Parkplatz geht direkt von der B238 ab. 

Campingpark_Kalletal_Wanderung_Elfenborn

Hier geht es zur Route.

Wir empfehlen die Outdooractive App fürs Wandern, Radfahren und mehr.

Google Play Store.png
App Store.png
 

Unsere Empfehlung für Waldliebhaber! Am Waldrand entlang genießen Sie den Blick über Langenholzhausen hinweg bis weit ins Lipperland hinein. Wanderbänke laden zu kleinen Pausen ein.

Campingpark_Kalletal_Wanderung_Elfenborn
Campingpark_Kalletal_Wanderung_Elfenborn

Der schattige Weg schlängelt sich leicht bergauf durch den schönen Mischwald. Unterwegs begleitet an vielen Stellen ein leises Plätschern. Nicht die Elfen gaben dem Gebiet ihren Namen, sondern elf Quellen, die im Forst Langenholzhausen den Boden durchziehen. Der Ausdruck "Born" steht hier für Quelle.

Zum Ende der Runde passieren Sie einen imposanten Grenzstein von 1669 mit dem Hoheitszeichen des Hauses Hessen-Kassel, den aufspringenden Löwen mit dem Schaumburgerischen Nesselblatt, und der Rose der Grafschaft Lippe. Wer noch in Wanderlaune ist, der entdeckt vor Ort weitere Wanderrunden rund um den Elfenborn.

Campingpark_Kalletal_Wanderung_Elfenborn

Ihr Feedback

Hat Ihnen die Tour gefallen? Teilen Sie Ihre Erfahrungen mit uns: feedback@fbcamping.de