Campingpark_Kalletal_Kloster_Moellenbeck_Turm.jpg

Hiking tour Weser Hills

Hiking trail to Möllenbeck Abbey

Distance: 4.9 km | Duration: 1:10 h | Difficulty: medium

An excursion for the whole family – visit Möllenbeck Abbey with its idyllic courtyard café in the abbey garden and enjoy home-made delicacies while the children frolic on the playground! You can also do this tour comfortably by bike.

Campingpark_Kalletal_Kloster_Moellenbeck_Spielplatz.jpg
 

Click here to see the route.

We recommend the Outdooractive app for hiking, cycling and more.

Google Play Store.png
App Store.png

This leisurely tour takes you from the campsite eastwards along the state border of North Rhine-Westphalia to Lower Saxony – past the "Ostenuther Kiesteiche" nature reserve on the edge of the Weser lowlands with its farmland and green spaces stretching northwards. The route continues to Möllenbeck, a district of the Lower Saxon town of Rinteln.

Campingpark_Kalletal_Kloster_Moellenbeck_2.jpg
Campingpark_Kalletal_Kloster_Moellenbeck_Innen.jpg

The former Möllenbeck Abbey is one of the most important architectural monuments in the Weser Hills. Built between 1478 and 1505 in the late Gothic style on the site of a previously burnt-down predecessor building, it is considered one of the best-preserved late medieval monastery complexes in Germany.

Today, the abbey is the property of the church and is used by the local congregation in many ways. After a tour of the monastery grounds, the courtyard garden is a great place to stop for refreshments during the warmer months.

Campingpark_Kalletal_Kloster_Moellenbeck.jpg

Your Feedback

Did you enjoy the tour?
Share your experiences with us:
feedback@fbcamping.de

top of page
Campingpark_Kalletal_Kloster_Moellenbeck_Turm

Wanderung Weserbergland

Wanderung zum Kloster Möllenbeck

Strecke: 4,9 km | Dauer: 1:10 h | Schwierigkeit: mittel

Ein Ausflug für die ganze Familie – besuchen Sie das Kloster Möllenbeck mit seinem idyllischen Hofcafé im Klostergarten und genießen Sie hausgemachte Leckereien, während die Kinder auf dem Spielplatz toben! Man kann diese Tour auch bequem mit dem Rad fahren.

Campingpark_Kalletal_Kloster_Moellenbeck_Spielplatz
Kloster Möllenbeck

Hier geht es zur Route.

Wir empfehlen die Outdooractive App fürs Wandern, Radfahren und mehr.

Google_Play_Store
App_Store

Diese gemütliche Tour führt Sie vom Campingplatz aus ostwärts an der Landesgrenze Nordrhein-Westfalens entlang bis nach Niedersachsen – vorbei am Naturschutzgebiet "Ostenuther Kiesteiche" am Rande der Weserniederung mit seinen sich nördlich ausdehnenden Acker- und Grünflächen. Weiter geht es nach Möllenbeck, einem Ortsteil der niedersächsischen Stadt Rinteln.

Campingpark_Kalletal_Kloster_Moellenbeck
Campingpark_Kalletal_Kloster_Moellenbeck_Innen

Das ehemalige Kloster Möllenbeck gehört zu den bedeutendsten Baudenkmälern im Weserbergland. Zwischen 1478 und 1505 an der Stelle eines zuvor niedergebrannten Vorgängerbaus im spätgotischen Stil errichtet, gilt es als eine der am besten erhaltenen spätmittelalterlichen Klosteranlagen in Deutschland.

Heute ist das Kloster Eigentum der Kirche und wird von der Ortsgemeinde auf vielfältige Weise genutzt. Nach einer Besichtigung der Klosteranlage, bietet der Hofgarten in warmen Monaten eine tolle Einkehrmöglichkeit. 

Campingpark_Kalletal_Kloster_Moellenbeck

Ihr Feedback

Hat Ihnen die Tour gefallen? Teilen Sie Ihre Erfahrungen mit uns: feedback@fbcamping.de

Kloster_moellenbeck_weserbergland_Spielplatz
Kloster_moellenbeck_innenansicht
Klostermoellenbeck_Innenansicht
KlosterMoellenbeck_fenster
bottom of page